Spring forward.
To delete this message, click the X at top right.

COMPLAINT: The phone spammers just hang up on me. Am I on a list?

Foggy
Dick Tater
Verified: as seen on qvc zombie apocalypse

COMPLAINT: The phone spammers just hang up on me. Am I on a list?

Post by Foggy »

So for many years, I loved playing games with the phone spammers, especially when I was driving and had time to talk. I would use fake accents. I would tell them I have 13 children (Narrator: He has two adopted boys men.) I would tell them I was a cop. I had all kinds of fun!

But lately, like the past six months or so, I haven't been able to keep them on the phone. Which is my patriotic dooty, every minute I keep one of those crooks on the phone with me is another minute that fuckin' thief isn't stealing money from some honest but vulnerable American.

:flag:

I still press 1 to get a live person on the line. That always works. But within 10 seconds they see my number/name on a list or something, and they immediately hang up on me so they can try to find a real victim. Something is definitely alerting the spammers that if they talk to me, they become the victims, which is my personal preference.

It doesn't matter what I say. It doesn't matter if I put on a geezer accent, or fake Spanish accent, or whatever. Perhaps they are discriminate because I am certified reverend minister religious person (troo story). Maybe they don't like the color of my bow tie. Whatever.

I am disappoint. :mad:
Out from under. :thumbsup:
New Turtle

Re: COMPLAINT: The phone spammers just hang up on me. Am I on a list?

Post by New Turtle »

Maybe you could sign up for more stuff and get on some new lists.
Foggy
Dick Tater

Post by Foggy »

Y'know, I tried that. The car warranty people. What car do you drive, sir?

I have a 1923 Model A Ford (did they even make those in 1923? :shrug:).

He asked if I had another car.

How could I drive two cars? It's metaphysically absurd, man! :oldman:
Volkonski
Verified: