Spring forward.
To delete this message, click the X at top right.

John P. Capitalist

Tell us about yourself. But only things you want us to know.
johnpcapitalist
Verified: ✅ Totally legit!

John P. Capitalist

Post by johnpcapitalist »

I'm staking out my little corner of this area.

For the nones, I'm a former Wall Street money manager, with a strong focus on tech stocks. I survived the Internet bubble in the late 1990s, when the market went almost as crazy as it is now doing over things like Bitcoin. Actually, I didn't just survive, I kind of thrived. Thriving on Wall Street requires that one be exactly the opposite of today's Republicans. You have to have good bullshit detectors and not be afraid to use them.

Way back when, I got a degree in English Lit from a West Coast university. The only jobs available for people who wrote their thesis on 14th Century poetry back then were 8th grade English teacher or Starbucks barista. Neither of those suited, so I became a software engineer in Silicon Valley instead. Sales and strategy consulting soon followed.

More recently, I've taken a job as a sales "fixer" for a large division of a giant high-tech company. I get called in by executive management to fix broken processes and improve analytical thinking so we can bet billions of dollars on future development projects and maximize our chances of making money one day.

Because of the fun we have demolishing bullshit in an amusing way, I'm proud to be a member and contributor here at Fogbow 2.0.
Azastan
Verified:

Re: John P. Capitalist

Post by Azastan »

Hi JPC, glad to see you wandered back here! Always enjoy reading your very informative posts.
somerset

Post by somerset »

Glad you're back!

bob too :D
scirreeve

Post by scirreeve »

I am glad you returned JPC.
Eaststander

Post by Eaststander »

So pleased you are back here. Always look forward to reading your posts.
FiveAcres

Post by FiveAcres »

Great to see you here.