Ocean Ramsey: An Interesting Individual.

John Thomas8

Ocean Ramsey: An Interesting Individual.

Post by John Thomas8 »

We watch a show, Deadliest Catch, about Bering Sea crab fishing. There's a spinoff called "Bloodlines", where two of the captains go from the Bering Sea to the waters off of Hawai'i to fish. One of the things they had to learn was how to work around sharks, and last night they aired an episode where the two captains received lessons from Ocean Ramsey.

She's an excellent teacher.
Maybenaut
Verified: ✅✅

Re: Ocean Ramsey: An Interesting Individual.

Post by Maybenaut »

I couldn’t watch Deadliest Catch for a long, long time. I was stationed in Kodiak, Alaska when I was a radio operator in the Coast Guard. When the fishermen called the Coast Guard, it was me and others like me who answered the call. It was stressful.
"Hey! We left this England place because it was bogus, and if we don't get some cool rules ourselves, pronto, we'll just be bogus too!" -- Thomas Jefferson
John Thomas8

Post by John Thomas8 »

Maybenaut wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:05 pm I couldn’t watch Deadliest Catch for a long, long time. I was stationed in Kodiak, Alaska when I was a radio operator in the Coast Guard. When the fishermen called the Coast Guard, it was me and others like me who answered the call. It was stressful.
Those are the worst of the episodes, when a FV (Fishing Vessel) goes down. Now, it may be a producer-driven fakeness, but from what they show of the boats they film, the captains and crews seem to be genuinely affected by those losses.
Maybenaut
Verified: ✅✅

Post by Maybenaut »

No, that’s real. The community is as close as the show portrays.
"Hey! We left this England place because it was bogus, and if we don't get some cool rules ourselves, pronto, we'll just be bogus too!" -- Thomas Jefferson
John Thomas8

Post by John Thomas8 »

Maybenaut wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:23 pm No, that’s real. The community is as close as the show portrays.