Spring forward.
To delete this message, click the X at top right.

Crohn's disease

sad-cafe

Crohn's disease

Post by sad-cafe »

I thought it was fantastic that we had our own forum and that people really knew what Crohn's disease was.
sad-cafe

Re: Crohn's disease

Post by sad-cafe »

it was a horrible week for me. My shot Stelara got delayed because of weather, then the delivery driver was slow today

I didn't get my shot until tonight after 6 pm. I suffered from Thursday - Tuesday.

Crohn's pain is the WORST
Tiredretiredlawyer
Verified: ✅🐴🐎🦄🌻5000 posts and counting

Post by Tiredretiredlawyer »

I have IBS and that pain can be TERRIBLE! But Crohn's!!! I am an amateur. Mucho, mucho sympathy! :bighug
"Mickey Mouse and I grew up together." - Ruthie Tompson, Disney animation checker and scene planner and one of the first women to become a member of the International Photographers Union in 1952.
LM K
Occupation: Professor Shrinky Lady, brainwashing young adults daily!

Post by LM K »

Crohn's disease can be vicious!
"The jungle is no place for a cellist."
From "Take the Money and Run"
Lani

Post by Lani »

My son has celiac disease. It took years to get it diagnosed. It still breaks my heart how long he suffered while I fought for a fact based diagnosis. Once CD was confirmed, everything changed. His life improved dramatically and quickly for the better.

Crohn's and similar disorders are common. We should acknowledge that.
Image You can't wait until life isn't hard anymore before you decide to be happy.
Phoenix520
Verified:

Post by Phoenix520 »

A few years back, when our kids were pretty young, we went on a multi-family, multi-day rafting trip on the Arkansas River in Colorado. There were 7 kids on the trip all under 10. Mr520 brought his river guitar and noodled in the background most nights around the campfire.