Spring forward.
To delete this message, click the X at top right.

Shizzle Popped

Tell us about yourself. But only things you want us to know.
Shizzle Popped
Verified:

Shizzle Popped

Post by Shizzle Popped »

I never did one of these the first time around so I thought maybe I should correct that.

I grew up in Illinois but lived in Seattle for about 10 years before moving back due to the declining health of both sets of parents. We now live south of Indy. The household includes my wife and I, my sister-in-law (in a large finished basement apartment), and our two dogs Adam (yorkie) and Evie (schnauzer). Our youngest daughter also came from Houston to stay with us while she's working from home during COVID.

I'm a semi-retired IT Architect and occasional woodworker and my wife worked for "a very large software company" in privacy compliance before she retired. She quilts and paints in her spare time.

It's been a long time but I think I came here from Doc C's website back in the birther heyday.
"Let us tenderly and kindly cherish, therefore, the means of knowledge. Let us dare to read, think, speak, and write."
John Adams
Kendra

Re: Shizzle Popped

Post by Kendra »

Hi, SP. You'll have a lot of time catching up the Trump toons thread :P ;)
Shizzle Popped
Verified:

Post by Shizzle Popped »

I know I haven't been posting toons lately but not a whole lot strikes me as funny these days.

We moved my sister-in-law out of her home here today to her daughter's house because she can no longer negotiate the stairs in our house. The cancer that invaded her body last year has now started to take over her brain and she has trouble remembering her granddaughter's names, much less being able to manage navigating a multi-story house. She's a lovely person, and I've loved every second she lived with us and she's never coming home again. As much as I'll miss her I can only imagine how my wife must feel. It's been a very rough day.