life changes in an instant and you can't stop it.

sad-cafe

life changes in an instant and you can't stop it.

Post by sad-cafe »

Life changes in an instant and you can't change that.

I am a teacher. All I ever wanted to be was a teacher. In Kindergarten, the teacher asked us to draw a picture of what we wanted to be and I drew a picture of her.

After getting married and having a child, I put myself through college (using student loans) and I became that teacher.

I had many wonderful years of teaching and then I was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease.

I have been in and out of the hospital several times a year but each time I got to go back to the classroom.

For a few years, it seemed like things were getting better in the Crohn's Disease area-until last week. The week before my 50'th birthday.

I got horribly sick from the Crohn's Disease and am suffering severe complications. One of those being a condition called C-Diff. As a result, I will be on short term leave of absense.

, I crapped my pants a lot in a classroom full of students, I tried to get help and couldn't- in that moment of panic and ran out of my classroom.

I put my job in jeopardy

I am so worried because without my job, I will be in bad shape

Life can change in an instant. Before November, I was working, paying down unnecessary bills and was down to one small credit card and a ridiculous student loan.

I took out the loan because the district said it needed Special Education Teachers and the loan would pay for itself over time. This did not happen as our state is locked into a freeze.

I am too sick to work but not sick enough for disability.

My immediate need was met (thank you online angels) fairly quickly. I was able to get enough in donations to pay three months of the STUDENT LOANS

I have tried to call the company NAVIENT and tell them my situation and that I don't know how long I wil be off -if I even get well enough to go back to work. They did not care at all.